THE TRUE SHEPHERD- share video with your Priests and Pastors

Photo courtesy of www.StJohnsMCC.org

According to Wikipedia A shepherd (pronounced /ˈʃɛpərd/) is a person who tends, feeds or guards flocks of sheep.7

This is exactly what Jesus told Peter in John 21: 15-17  15When they had finished eating, Jesus said to Simon Peter, “Simon son of John, do you truly love me more than these?”  “Yes, Lord,” he said, “you know that I love you.”  Jesus said, “Feed my lambs.”  16Again Jesus said, “Simon son of John, do you truly love me?”  He answered, “Yes, Lord, you know that I love you.” Jesus said, “Take care of my sheep.”  17The third time he said to him, “Simon son of John, do you love me?” Peter was hurt because Jesus asked him the third time, “Do you love me?” He said, “Lord, you know all things; you know that I love you.” Jesus said, “Feed my sheep.

Aside from feeding the flock with the Bread of Life, The Holy Eucharist, Peter should feed his flock with TRUTH even with an existing threat of persecution as a proof of his love for Jesus.  In this video a Priest was persecuted for telling the Truth about homosexuality and its his Lukewarm Bishop who persecuted him. The reason given is the 30 pieces of silver.  The Priest is just  doing his job properly- tending, caring and feeding his flock by telling the Truth because lies, misconceptions and delusions can lead to self-destruction. Please see scientific reasons why homosexuality leads to self-destruction in my previous post titled Homosexuality and its Health Risks.

Video taken from realcatholictv.com you tube videos.

Leave a Reply

